Tag Archives: Edinburgh League

Edinburgh 1 retained the Edinburgh League Premier League title this season. Our final tally of 6 wins, 3 draws and 1 defeat illustrates that this season the league was very competitive, with all teams capable of taking points off each other. Congratulations to the squad of Neil Berry, Hugh Brechin, Andrew Green, Paul Roberts, Graeme Kafka, Petros Wallden, David Sime, Calum MacQueen, Willie Rutherford and Andre Antunes!

Played on 26 January:

Edinburgh 1 5.5-0.5 Edinburgh 2

Neil Berry 1-0 Calum MacQueen

Sebastian Gattenloehner 1-0 Chris McIntee

Andrew Green 1-0 Mike Ridge

Daniel McGowan 1-0 Johnny Scott

Hugh Brechin draw Colin Hutchison

Graeme Kafka 1-0 Keith Aitchison


Played 1 February:

Wandering Dragons 2 0.5-5.5 Edinburgh 1

Anthony Dempsey draw Neil Berry

Richard Kynoch 0-1 Sebastian Gattenloehner

Eoin Campbell 0-1 Andrew Green

Ewan Taylor 0-1 Daniel McGowan

Richard Carter 0-1 Hugh Brechin

Donald Heron 0-1 David Oswald

Played 12/1:

Edinburgh I 2-4 University I

Neil Berry 0-1 Pavlos Bozinakis

Sebastian Gattenloehner 0-1 Boris Mitrovic

Andrew Green 1-0 Stephan Michel

Daniel McGowan draw Adam Bremner

Hugh Brechin 0-1 ??

Graeme Kafka draw Jonathan Edwards

A bad day at the office.  University move 1 point clear of us at the top of the league.  There’s still the return fixture in March to play, so there’s still all to play for…