Match played 3rd March 2010

        Edinburgh 3                    3-3         Bank of Scotland 1

        Lindsay McGregor       0.5 – 0.5    Jamie Mollison

        Colin Hutchison              0   –   1       Findlay Murray

        Jonny Scott                       1    –  0      David Stewart

        Mark Sanderson              0   –  1        Thomas Grundy

        Shivan Murdochy           1   –   0       Graeme Russell

        David Cubitt                    0.5 –  0.5    James Turner

A draw against Lasswade 2 in the final match of the season will be enough to ensure the Third Team are promoted.

Match played 17th February 2010

       Gorgie Dalry         1-5    Edinburgh 3

       Paul Girdwood        0-1        Lindsay McGregor

       Stuart Good         0.5-0.5    Colin Hutchison

       William Hynd          0-1         Mark Sanderson

       Stuart McKinney    0-1        Shivan Murdochy

       Howard Key         0.5-0.5    David Cubitt

       Chris Tait                   0-1        Robert Horne

Match Result from 16/02:

Wandering Dragons 2  1-5  Edinburgh 1

Richard Kynoch  0-1  Neil Berry

Jim O’Neil  0-1  Sebastian Gattenloehner

Ewan Taylor  0-1  Andrew Green

Donald Heron  0-1  Clement Sreeves

Richard Carter  0.5-0.5  Hugh Brechin

Chris Donkin  0.5-0.5  Daniel McGowan

The 1st Team move to within 2 points (with 2 matches remaining) of retaining the Premier title following this convincing victory.

Match played at Loanhead, Tuesday 9th February:

                    Pentland Hills 2   0-6   Edinburgh 3

                    Roy Ramsey                0-1    Lindsay McGregor

                    Jim Kilgour                  0-1    Colin Hutchison

                    Lindsay Ridland         0-1    John Smith

                    Terry Purkins              0-1    Mark Sanderson

                    Roy Fenoulhet            0-1    Shivan Murdochy

                    Andrew Clarke            0-1    David Cubitt

The top of Division 2, after 7 matches played:   1.  Edinburgh 3    14 pts,   2. Bank of Scotland 1   12,   3. Corstorphine 1   6.

Edinburgh Chess Club Championship 2010 – Entry Form

Attached is an entry form for the 2010 Club Championships, which is running in a knockout format for the 2nd year.

If you are looking for a challenge after the league season is complete then this is the right competition for you.

If you would like to enter, contact me with your Name, Chess Scotland PNUM, and contact phone number (full details in Entry Form)

Flyers will also be available at the club (for those without the internet). Please spread the word about this club event, so that we get as many entrants as possible.

Andy Masters