Tag Archives: Johnny Marr Trophy

Winner of the 2022-2023 Johnny Marr Allegro championship, Snorri Kristjansson, being presented with the trophy by Council member and tournament organiser, Raj Bhopal. Directly behind the trophy is the plaque honouring Johnny Marr.

On Sunday 25th of June 2023, 24 players battled for the Johnny Marr Trophy for the allegro championship, played with 25 minutes on the clock each and 5 games.

It was tough day for his opponents as Snorri Kristjannson was on form winning with hundred percent score, ahead of our very impressive junior, Rithvik Deepak (4/5), Berislav Marusic (4/4), and Pavlo Sokolenko (3.5/4).

Participants in the Johnny Marr tournament including the junior members who were very impressive both by their standard of play and their sportsmanship.

The full cross-table of results:

Report on the Allegro Championships by organiser Raj Bhopal