There are 21 entries for the 2010/11 Club Championship.

The draw for Round 1 was made at the Club on 31st March with Johnny Marr drawing the first named player and Calum McGillivray the second.

The ties, to be completed by 25th April, are:

Archibald            v.       Anderson

McGillivray          v.       Horne

Sanderson         v.       Wilson

Saxton                 v.       Wadler, L

Wadler, A            v.       Aitchison

The remaining 11 players (Bhopal, Burns, Cranston, Girvan, Marr, Perez Souto, Platts, Ridge, Whittaker, Yannoulis, Zamvar) have a bye to Round 2.

Match played at Alva Street, 30th March:

Lasswade  2          6 – 0     Tiger Cubs

Anthony Roberts    1 – 0     Fergus Skillen

Michael Pollard      1 – 0     Default

Charles Nisbet      1 – 0      Leora Wadler

John Hutchison     1 – 0      Michael Welch

Anthony Akers        1 – 0      Adam Wadler

Olav Lange             1 – 0      Robert Pirrie

Please note that the closing date for entry to the 2010/11 Club Championship is 7pm on Thursday 31st March.  The draw for the first round will take place at the club later that evening, and will be posted on the club noticeboard and blog along with a confirmed schedule of dates.

Further details: Edinburgh Chess Club Championship 2010-2011

Confirmed entries to date: Keith Aitchison, Dennis Anderson, David Archibald, Raj Bhopal, Robert Burns, Rod Cranston, Alastair Girvan, Robert Horne, Johnny Marr, Calum McGillivray, Bill Platts, Mike Ridge, Mark Sanderson, Gavin Saxton, Benjamin Perez Souto, Adam Wadler, Leora Wadler, Ian Whittaker, David Wilson, Yanni Yannoulis, Vipin Zamvar

Match played at Alva Street, 23rd March:

Civil Service 2            2½ – 3½       Tiger Cubs

Ralph Jackson                0 – 1           Angus Taylor

Gordon MacDonald        1 –  0          Fergus Skillen

Patrick Miller                    0 – 1           Rishi Pandya

Mike Gilroy                        1 – 0          Leora Wadler

Alex Powell                      ½ –  ½         Michael Welch

Default                               0 – 1          Adam Wadler

Round 1, Played 7th March:

Section A

Chris McIntee       0 – 1        Yanni Yannoulis

Mike Ridge            0 d 1        David Wilson      

Section B 

Johnny Marr         ½ – ½     Calum McGillivray

Round 2, Played 21st March:

Section A

David Wilson         1 – 0        Chris McIntee

Yanni Yannoulis    0 – 1       Mike Ridge

Section B 

Robert Burns         0 – 1       Johnny Marr